Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After that wicked storm this weekend i decided to take the focus out for a spin. The car struggled to start so after it finally started i popped the hood and there was a mouse nest on spark plug 1. The S.O.B. had bittin off chunks of the firewall and made a nest. Now today i checked the intake air box and there was more stuff. How can i check that ducting that leads up to the air box. Why does it still stuggle to start sometimes. Any help is appreciated. Thanks guys.

·
Driver > Car
23,988 Posts
holy ****!

remove all the piping from the TB down

blow air thru it

check your filter and MAFS

holy ****!

that's wierd!

·
Registered
283 Posts
put a cat in there. thats the gist!

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Alright guys im a rookie could u tell me where exactly the TB is and how id go about removing all this tubing and what not. THANKS AGAIN. God y did this happen to me.

·
Registered
329 Posts
maybe he removed his cat, thats why the mouse is there.

possibly a contaminated mass air flow, ive seen that before, when they eat through the filter...seen the entire spark plug wires with nibble marks in them too...did you check to see the wires were all ok?

·
Registered
2,907 Posts
throtle bodie
i have seen a mouse nest in the air filter. it wass al covered in hair and ther was poop caked in the corner of the box. i just scraped it all off with a screwdriver and blew the hair off the filter with air. and poppy229 check all the wires every where. i would sugest bringing it to the dealer and having them deal with it!

·
Registered
175 Posts
Originally posted by FOCAL X:
that would really suck ass if you sucked a mouse into you combustion chamber
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Hypothetically... Would this be covered under warranty?

·
Registered
1,636 Posts
boost til bust that was some funny ****... man i havent laughed that hard in a while...

·
Registered
793 Posts