Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this sport compact thing and I have an ATX zx5.
I need some help with what upgrades are out there for the tranny and who makes them. I.E...Shift kit..Torque converter Etc.
Thanks in advance

·
Registered
1,107 Posts
http://www.levelten.com/

seems to be the perferred place at the moment. Also seems like the only choice at the moment.. Wolff Racing was *suppost to be* releasing something buuuuuut .. they have disapeared. hah.

Expect to dish out quite a bit of $$ though.. Upgrading isnt cheap.

·
Registered
2,957 Posts
The 2.3's ATX uses upgraded Clutch Packs, So it can handle the higher torque Anyone Look to run more power on an ATX sould look into buying the upgrade units.

·
Registered
1,107 Posts
Originally posted by biker16:
The 2.3's ATX uses upgraded Clutch Packs, So it can handle the higher torque Anyone Look to run more power on an ATX sould look into buying the upgrade units.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Is there any more info on this?

·
Registered
265 Posts
Stupid question, but what kit is the kit for the Focus on the Level 10 site?

[ 01-04-2003, 08:55 PM: Message edited by: WhiteFocusZX3 ]

·
Registered
904 Posts
Originally posted by WhiteFocusZX3:
Stupid question, but what kit is the kit for the Focus on the Level 10 site?
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">I would not even bother, if I was in your shoes I would just do the 5 speed swap instead of messing with levelten.

---Herb---

·
Registered
255 Posts
for some, that would be an easy way out if u do a swap. but then again, u would have to procure the necessary parts to do it. save the time, get the level ten parts. in the long run, those who go with the level ten parts are bound to outperform those with the tranny swap.

just got to step outside yourself for a second and weigh the options...

tranny swap = procurring parts, costly install for the mechanically impaired, possible problems.