Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to lower the rear end of my Foci. I am installing 17's with 205 40 17's. What is the best setup for the money to do rear springs? Also I see a lot of coil overs on ebay for like 20 bucks???? Is this a joke or is there something I am missing.Can someone please explain the best plan for me.

Thanks

Josh

·
Registered
848 Posts
just rear springs? I'm not an expert but I asked a lotta auto-x guys and they suggested apex 2 inch drop and Spax non adjustable shocks and struts. Hard to beat for the money. The ride is much more in tune with the ground and looks 10 times better with the 17's. Now I just need a progress or svt rear sway bar and i'll be set for handling.

·
Registered
117 Posts
That's a good set-up....stay away from that cheap Ebay crap...remember you get what you pay for!
Stay Tuned,
Damage

·
Registered
117 Posts
Oh yeah, if you are going from stock ...a 2" drop in the rear is gonna make your rear lower than your front. If you are stock consider a complete set-up...springs and dampers all around and sway bars!!! I am an Eibach man but there are plenty of set-ups to choose from...look at the set-up listings at the top of the suspension forum....

·
Registered
104 Posts
SVT from mcnewsautomotive, $275 or something from there, shocks, struts, springs, 21mm sway bar. Full kit, $300 shipped probably. I doubt you can beat it for price and the performance it gives.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
How much lower will that get me on the SVT kit. Sounds like a good deal but what is the actual drop?

·
Registered
208 Posts
It will only give you .5-1 inch drop but much better handling. I ordered a the setup about 2 weeks ago but its on backorder right now until mid august.

·
Registered
104 Posts