Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i blew me clutch... and i need to find a new one... i want something serious... but really havent seen anything thats too appealing... can anyone help??? like let me know where to find something for my needs.... thanks for any and all replys

·
Registered
222 Posts
I have the centerforce on mine, maybe not as aggressive as you want, but works really well with a lightened flywheel i am told. Got mine for really cheap, looked at ACT and Clutch masters, just too much for a daily driver, the where up in the $700 range.

G

·
0 Posts
I'm new to the focus game, but in my truck I has a Centerforce dual friction and it was only about 300.00. Grabbed way harder than stock.

·
Registered
1,488 Posts
How many miles do you have on your car? How hard do you drive it? I'm not ragging you just curious how people are burning clutches up on a 2 or 3 year old car.

·
Registered
239 Posts
Centerforce Dual Friction Clutch!!
Burned my first one in 27k From riding the clutch!I do reccomend as I agree it is not very aggressive but it will last longer than the Stock CLutch..I don't recommend FORD Installing cause my Charges were over a 1000

·
Registered
2,538 Posts
Originally posted by doogie78:
How many miles do you have on your car? How hard do you drive it? I'm not ragging you just curious how people are burning clutches up on a 2 or 3 year old car.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Well when i glazed my clutch and it took 2 weeks to get rid of the smell, it all started with "hey guys, check this out" then me thinkin with my new udp i could shift into 2nd while smoking them.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i got like 59,000 on it... they are pretty hard miles, so it had too hapen sooner or later.

·
Registered
379 Posts