Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Right now I have a Clutchmasters Stage 3 hooked up to a Fidanza FW after about 25K it is beginning to slip so I need a new clutch.

I am thinking about the post-TSB style LUK kit that FS sells.
http://www.focussport.com/clutch.htm#luk

My engine is pretty much stock and I have no desire to ever go with any form of FI, most of the time I am fairly easy on the car and don't beat on it that often but I do autocross. What I want to know is will this clutch hold up for a long time if autocrossed a coupe times a month and if not what would be a good alternative.

I am not interested in one of those South Bend clutches for various reasons.

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Power Surge said:
South Bend. No other choice IMO.
I'm not interested in them.
Right now the SVT is my only car so I can't take my Fidanza out of my car to male off to them. Plus their whole setup looks dodgy.

·
Registered
455 Posts
Jasonof2000 said:
I'm not interested in them.
Right now the SVT is my only car so I can't take my Fidanza out of my car to male off to them. Plus their whole setup looks dodgy.
What are you talking about??

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Power Surge said:
What are you talking about??
On the other forum they are talking about having to send there Fidanza's in to be milled down to fit the clutch, which is basically an Audi clutch.

·
Registered
455 Posts
Jasonof2000 said:
On the other forum they are talking about having to send there Fidanza's in to be milled down to fit the clutch, which is basically an Audi clutch.