Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking to make an upgrade to my car. I wanted the expert opinions from all the high speed individuals in here. My brother told me AEM brand was best, so I think I'm sold there and I'm thinking a short ram. (He had an SVT) I figured I'd check in here and find out what everybody thought. I have a 03 F-150 that already has a K&N FIPK and I like it, however I have never used a CAI before and want only the best for my Foci. Thanks in advance.

BTW, When does the FocusSport magazine come out?

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
pm, whats that? I have an 03 Foci Centennial. With the CAI, is that ok in Michigan where we get lots of rain and snow?

·
Registered
4,125 Posts
go to ur 'my home' and you should see a new pm, or click on the envelope that is flashing under the FJ logo in the top left....

I never had one problem with the AEM CAI with rain or snow. I also added the bypass valve and the slash shield which probably contributed alot to protect against rain and snow problems...but I can't say that for sure. All I know is that it is a great system, and I would buy it again if I needed an intake...

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Ollie, Ok, Got it. Sounds nice, but I'm not going to be buying anything for about a month. Have to wait until I get a decent check. That come with directions and everything?

·
Registered
4,125 Posts
ok I was just checking. IF it is still up for grabs when u r ready we will figure something out. Yes, the instructions are somewhere ina box. I will have to look for them since I just moved. But I think there are sites out there that also tell you how to install it...really not a big deal.

But as I said...it is a great system, and I personally would get it again.

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #8