Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
591 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok ok ok the install of the throttle body went great!

idle is great!

but the throttle is SOO sensative

at a red light it looks like its my first time driving a stick shift!

car starts shaking the slitest touch to the throttle opend it up like %50 of the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!

how can i adjust this if at all?

its really sensative

·
Registered
872 Posts
learn to push lightly

1/16th of a inch open throttle will hold it at 3000 rpms in neutral for me. I measured one day just for my own amusement. You have to learn the gentle foot action

·
Super Moderator
12,435 Posts
Welcome to the world of the bigger throttle body. You will get used to it. Just try not to set any dates so that you don't stall it and embarrass yourself.

·
Registered
591 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i guess i just gotta drive it and get used to the senativity no prblem the throttle body kicks butt cheeks!

·
Registered
5,580 Posts
its the occurance which is meant 2 fool the customer into thinkin they have more power 4 their ~250bux. u r curin the anemic throttle response though.

-Ult

·
Registered
591 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
so is it your new thing to follow me whereever i post and say something about my post?

wow your real cool

·
Registered
591 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Originally posted by UltegraSTI:
its the occurance which is meant 2 fool the customer into thinkin they have more power 4 their ~250bux. u r curin the anemic throttle response though.

-Ult
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">hmmm i mean off the line there is a real BIG diffrence!

and top end feels great now

i would have paid 400 dollers for this piece but the fact that i only paid $150 brand new makes it evan better

·
Registered
173 Posts

-Ult
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Hey man don't mean 2 get off topic but what is ur beef with FC?

·
Registered
5,580 Posts
Originally posted by Trifocal: