Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
461 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what would be involved in converting my returnlees fuel system into a return system? would it be worth it as far as cost? and has anybody done it?

thanks

thegreat1

·
Registered
871 Posts
i have toyed with the idea.

·
Driver > Car
23,988 Posts
what types of benefits would be yielded?

·
Registered
659 Posts
what would you want it for you got some kind of power adder or what

·
Registered
461 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i dunno i thought since we had a returnless system that was one of the reasons our car was more complex to turbo. if im wrong tell me cause im still learning bout this focus of mine. i was thinking with a return style i could put bigger injectors and when boost was added more fuel would be fed in turn fixing or minimizing the deto. write/wrong? thanks

thegreat1

·
Educating Mazda Owners One Thread at a Time
4,723 Posts
i dunno i thought since we had a returnless system that was one of the reasons our car was more complex to turbo. if im wrong tell me cause im still learning bout this focus of mine. i was thinking with a return style i could put bigger injectors and when boost was added more fuel would be fed in turn fixing or minimizing the deto. write/wrong? thanks

thegreat1
I think you're on the right track. I've got a friend who's thinkin of doing this as well. I think I remember reading about a 500hp focus that had a return-style fuel system conversion, but don't remember where.

·
Registered
461 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
yeah hes up in team rigs hes got 522 hp and 385 lb/ft with the return style. his title is MY CLEAN SVT the car is freakin tight and has good numbers. wich is what im going for
at x-mas time i'll have around 15k to spend with my mom paying for all the install and tuning so not really a prob as far as money goes for all the stuff i need .so i thought this might be a good idea. is it? thanks

thegreat1

·
Registered
659 Posts