Ford Focus Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2007 Focus SE 2.0 five speed
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I finally am a Focus owner! Always been a Ford fan and always loved these little cars but never had the opportunity, but we rearranged the fleet a bit - sold our old Expedition and my wife's Mazda (that we couldn't fit our three kids in) and bought a brand new Explorer to replace the both.
Started looking at my tired old 99 GMC Jimmy I've been driving for ten years and thought it was time for me to treat myself to a new daily.

Found this minty 07 SE five speed in Albuquerque with only 84k miles, dealer maintained its entire life. Overpaid for it but its the right transmission and right color. Going to pick it up from my brother's place in a week and I'm super excited! I've always wanted to try out Autocross, my brother is pretty competitive with his Mazdaspeed3, so maybe I'll be able to kill some cones on the weekend with this thing and get 30 mpgs driving to work on the week days. Already eyeballing the FSWerks stealth exhaust...

Anyways I'm mostly a forum lurker but I'll see you all around!

Wheel Tire Car Cloud Vehicle

Wheel Tire Automotive parking light Automotive side marker light Car

Car Mirror Vehicle Speedometer Motor vehicle

Reactions: 5sp. Tom and Dev

·
Registered
1,395 Posts
Wow that's a nice one too, congrats.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Wow that's a nice one too, congrats.
Thanks! I think it looks better in pics, has some dings and clearcoat fading.

Side note, is this forum primarily new generation? Don't see a lot of activity in the MK1 pages!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Well I finally am a Focus owner! Always been a Ford fan and always loved these little cars but never had the opportunity, but we rearranged the fleet a bit - sold our old Expedition and my wife's Mazda (that we couldn't fit our three kids in) and bought a brand new Explorer to replace the both.