Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, newbie here, this is my first post, so go easy...

I bought my ZX3 about 3 months ago, and I'm starting to feel I want a little more power, especially in the lower RPM range if possible, though I'll settle for what I can get. What are some opinions on the first thing that any ZX3 owner should have done?

I'd like to not void my warranty, and money is an issue (otherwise I'd just go get an SVT or at least a supercharger!) Sorry, I know those are tough constraints, but I'm trying to be rational here. Thanks in advance.

Dave

·
Registered
1,945 Posts
my first mod was the intake. my next will be exhaust. i like to think i should let it breathe better, then exhale better. after THAT, i may go for a chip, since im cursed with an auto.

·
Driver > Car
23,988 Posts
i went intake, chip, under drive pulleys, exhaust...

·
Registered
133 Posts
Well like most other I went with a cold air intake first, then I went for an exhuast. Just think of your engine as an air pump the easier the air goes through the more efficient the engine. Also if you have an automatic I know many people love the chip as the first mod. Good luck.

Paparoach

[ 09-29-2002, 05:15 PM: Message edited by: Paparoach ]

·
Registered
210 Posts