Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
422 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i wish everyone would stop crying about 30 g-damn cents
Hundreds of thousands of people have been displaced and an entire city has been destroyed and all anyone can talk about is how its 3dollars more expensive today to fill up our [censored] economy cars give me a god damn break!!

there i said it

QUIT YOUR BITCHING

·
Registered
2,741 Posts
Austin we have plenty of room to bitch. I work in the oil industry and from what I have seen they are scaming us to pay for the damages to their properties in the gulf coast area. There is no reason any of the west coast prices should have changed. We get our fuel from completely different sorces then the east coast and NONE of them were affected by the Hurricane. None of our supply routes were affected in any way, so we do not have a shortage of any kind on the west coast, so our prices should not have changed even with the panic buying there still should have been no change in price. The oil companies are recouping their loses through our purchases. Even though they have insurance to cover their property lossed they are having losses do to the stations being closed, so they decided to pass this on to the rest of the country so that they can make an exta buck durring a tradgety. This is their only concern, and Bush isn't going to do a damm thing about it because he is making a few bucks as well, through his companies. The pipe line in Louisiana has not stop flowing fuel they made that up because of all of the power outages in the area it gave them an excuse to raise the prices. Every stop along the pipeline there are emergency generators that run off of the fuel in the pipeline that keep the pumps running. They installed these so that they would not have any stopage in flow so that they would not loose any money for fuel shortages. All of this is BS on the part of the Oil companies so that they can make a buck. There is no way to stop th