Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,269 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm planning buying the Ford Racing head over the summer. I'm chosing this head primarily because of cost. I can justify spending 750 on the head. I'm also planning on using some crane stage 2 cams w/ the head because it comes w/ stock springs and i may go FI later on and dont want the cams to be super aggressive. Any thoughts or recomendations on this idea? I'd love to get a FS or a FC package but i just cant afford to spend 2,000 bucks all at once. It would be nice. So my question is this. If i buy the cams and the head would this be something i could do in my garage over a weekend or a week? I'm a pretty decent mechanic. I feel very comfortable working on my car. If i was to encounter any problems I have a guy down the street who rebuilds panteras for fun to help me out. My final question would be this. What basically needs to be done to install a head? Nothing to detailed here...just a few of the biggies. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
104 Posts