Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Unfortunately, I am going to have to sell my SVT!

I have started a new job and have to use my own car for work, and I am going to need an SUV or truck! (I am a geologist). SO...the details...

2002 SVT Focus
Sonic Blue
53k miles
All the options (audiophile +cold weather)
NO SUNROOF
Extras:
SVT Euro Appearance wheels (not the whole package)
the remainder of the 80k mile extended warranty that i purchased with the car.
3 extra dinged up but fixable SVT factory wheels

What do you guys think a fair price for the car is? It will need 4 new tires, and it has 3 very minor surface scratches, and a pin dent in both doors (VERY small parking lot variety) other than that, its in great shape!

·
Banned
1,031 Posts
where are you from?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am from just north of Boston

I owe about 9800 on the car...Darn extended warranty!

NADA lists it at about 10k
Edmunds at about 9600
KBB at about 8500
Galves list "trade in" at 7700

·
Banned
1,031 Posts
nvm i got it from profile

Marblehead, MA

your car see's snow and salt so definately would be worht less in the south just fyi geology plays a huge factor for some

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
That would be geography! I'm pretty sure that the bedrock and soil stratigraphy has nothing to do with my cars value!
I am a professional geologist by trade (as my profile states!

·
Banned
1,031 Posts
ROFL sry for that

knew i had that stuck in my head ofr some reason :p

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
SO... whats your thoughts on a price... i have an add up on craigslist for 9500...i think thats reasonable? I have had a few people quote KBB and tell me theyll offer 8500 or something...i really cant go that low due to my debt to the bank for the car!

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
Re: Have to Sell my SVT! *DELETED*

Post deleted by belacyrf

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
Re: Have to Sell my SVT! *DELETED*