Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I'm new to Focal Jet, and I have my first question for you all:
I have a 2000 Zetec ZX3, I had been thinking that it was a little slow latley. So, I just purchased some bolt on parts and they should be here any day. But in the mean time, I was curious as to how much extra h.p. I might get from these parts.
*Tear drop muffler
*Tornado Air Management valve
*G-Box performance chip (just like JET chip or V-Chip)
*Cold air intake w/ K&N style filter

One more...
How much MORE h.p. would I get if I bought these parts:
*REAL K&N intake filter
*A heat sheild for the filter
*Denso Iridium spark plugs
*8 MM performance spark plug wires
*Performance pullys

Just one more, I promise...
What would the horse power difference be between a COLD air intake system such as the one I bought, and a regular aftermarket AIR intake system??? Thanks a bunch for listening, and any answers are appreciated. -Chris-

·
Registered
542 Posts
Well for one I can tell you that you would be better off with an actual cat-back exhaust system than just a muffler. Since your car is lightly modified i would say stay away from a chip this early in the game. Concentrate on letting your engine breathe. The Volant and Iceman cold air setups are very popular and are proven to increase power. The MAC isn't bad either if you are on more of a budget. Underdrive pulleys are a great mod and you will definately notice a difference in performance after installing one. The plugs and wires you have listed really won't do much more than maybe smoothe out your idle abit.

·
Registered
376 Posts
about 550hp to the wheels ,before the intake kickes in.
bye an APC sticker and you'll get 300 more hp.

[ 11-20-2002, 07:48 PM: Message edited by: Graham ]

·
Registered
793 Posts
Originally posted by plummey96:

*Tear drop muffler

One more...
*REAL K&N intake filter
*Performance pullys