Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
476 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Where does everyone's SVT idle at on the tach, mine does about middle ways between the 1000rpm line and the next line under that, and I did the digital tach and it says around 850rpm's. Is that right that the SVT idles about 100-150 rpm's above the regualr zetec. Also, my computer code is RLA6, just wondering about it, it also seems it doesn't change either with the A/C on, when my ZX3 I had would go up and down with A/C on and off.

Thanks.

·
Registered
1,774 Posts
Same, but mine dips low temporarily when I've got the AC on.

·
Registered
476 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks, just checking to see if people have similar idles since that is a very important thing dealing with the SVT, I'm a programmer, granted it is DB stuff, but I don't see how it can be so hard to program the computer to do certain maps and other things and to clear of the surging and idle problems, you don't really hear other people with different makes of cars having similar problems, I am sure they can figure these computer programs out, they just have to want to for their loyal customers.

·
Registered
262 Posts
thanks, just checking to see if people have similar idles since that is a very important thing dealing with the SVT, I'm a programmer, granted it is DB stuff, but I don't see how it can be so hard to program the computer to do certain maps and other things and to clear of the surging and idle problems, you don't really hear other people with different makes of cars having similar problems, I am sure they can figure these computer programs out, they just have to want to for their loyal customers.
Exactly! SVT is most likely blowing smoke up our A$$. RLA6 is a joke. Surging 2-4,000 rpms....lousy ass idle quality similar to a 2 cycle lawn mower...etc.

I still like the car...don't get me wrong...but Ford Quality is NOT job 1.

·
Registered
751 Posts