Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,317 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been going to the gym at school, doing 30 minutes on the eliptical each day. Also cut out drinking soda pop and other sweets/empty calories. To mix things up some days I ride the excercise bike. Weighed myself this morning and I'm down almost 20 lbs. 40 more and I'll be back to what I weighes when I graduated high school.

·
Registered
1,912 Posts
Nice!

·
Pron Star
14,609 Posts
Sweet! I'm back to working out also, missed it. Not loosing weight, just converting my laziness. Good job on changing it up and keeping out of the flat spots. Keep up the good work!!!!

·
Registered
1,317 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
@ apexclipper I'd like to get down to about 170 - 180. I know that any less is probably not going to happen since I have way more muscle mass now.

On a related note, today I have an appointment at 11. Wanted to sleep until 9, then get up and go to the gym, come back home and shower, get dressed, eat and go to my appointment. But for some reason I woke up at 7 or so and can't get back to sleep. I'm catching up on laundry as we speak, still going to gym when it opens after 9 and do all the things I mentioned before making my appointment.

·
****ney-4-Life!
3,685 Posts
I always have to goggle what pounds are to stones!

We speak the same lanquage..but are poles apart.

:evilgrin:

Keep us informed into how you get on.

·
Registered
1,317 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
clipper, what do the Poles have to do with it? :p

In your terms, I guess I've lost nearly 1 stone, yeah?

·
Registered
883 Posts
Yes. 14lbs = 1 stone.

Keep up the great work. Getting my elliptical next week

·
Registered
19,113 Posts
Great work!