Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay...I was pondering to myself of how do so many people in here have extra money to modify their cars...?? Let's say, you bought a zx3 for like $13,000 brand new...you pay about $300 a month. You have a job that pays a little more than $8. You have to pay for house, car, insurance, food, and other things...Where do you guys get all that extra money from?? I work two jobs and make close to 2 grand a month and I still have money issues...but don't worry though, my car comes first...Me, my car, my mods....

·
Registered
294 Posts
Well i have a student job and i'm a painter in the summer and at both i make more than $8
But...it's all in how you spend. Not wasting money on dumb crap is a good tactic to learn. Learning to go without somethings is nice as well. I'd sacrafice cable and phone so i could have a part every now and then. Staying single and getting my engineering job are going to be big important things to keeping my money.

·
Registered
1,488 Posts
Because my girlfriend is working herself out of debt, I pay for 2. Plus I'm a moron and spend my money a lot. Learn a trade like painter or electrician and do some side work or work extra hours. Easier said than done right?

·
Driver > Car
23,988 Posts
staying single...

that's key to saving money. a woman will cost more than a car ever could, and if she doesn't, she makes sure she does, and it's soooo worth it sometimes.

yeah $8/hr is close to min wage in CT i think... i think it's like 6.70 or something.

·
Registered
793 Posts
Well, I make a hell of alot more than $8/hour, but I am probably an old fart in this forum (37). Christ, I pay my mortgages (plural) all my bills, all the other crap to feed my family (wife and 2 kids), and still manage to sneak in mods for my ride.....if the wife ever finds out how much I have spent....deep doodoo

·
Registered
213 Posts