Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My stock exhaust is about ready to be changed.
So the smart money has me replacing it and getting it upgraded at the same time, ie kill 2 birds with one stone.

I however have no clue what so ever as to what I need to be asking about this.

As usual im hoping the Jet will be able to help

Really I need to know what it all means? If I get a full system will the cat be changed as well? (I need to keep it road legal)

I also want it to remain quiet, but still get the gains that are associated with exhausts. (Is this possible?)

Like I said im new to this bit so please be the usual gentle jetters.

·
Registered
19,264 Posts
any "cat-back" system retains the stock cat.... 99% of the exhaust systems are designed to be bolted up to the cat... so its all good.

Take a look at the FocusSport Exhaust with the "quiet" package. Everyone I know loves it for its performance gains, as well as its proximity to being as quiet as stock. I can tell the difference, but its definately much better than most others out there in terms of sound.

Good luck with it!

·
Registered
23 Posts
like i always recommend, go with yodude exhaust. get the stainless 2.25" catback system with any muffler of your choice. i would recommend magnaflow muffler. that will give u a real nice sound. not too loud. all cat back system will keep u legal. the system i just mentioned is $285 plus shipping of 25 bucks i believe. how much money are you looking to spend. i would pick up the yodude flexpipe at the same time. if u want some serious gains u can go with a header and highflow cat pipe in additon to complete the full system. this is all street legal and you will not need 02 cheaters. once again, i am not sure if your into anything serious or how much you want to spend.

·
Registered
2,434 Posts
Originally posted by BigSteve:
My stock exhaust is about ready to be changed.