Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Noobie sayin\' hi and needing help.

Hey everyone, I'm new to focaljet and I'm pretty sure I will like it a lot here. I have a 2000 silver ZTS and so far, my only mods are euro upper and lower grills and clear bumper lights.

I will buy some European 2002 or ST170 headlights (with the turn signals housed in them) shortly ... when I find them at a good price.

But until then, I've rigged up my front turned signals in a really "ghetto" way ... but I still have my 2 bulbs behind my top euro grill and I want to get rid of those. I can't just take them out because if I do, the t/s flashes really quick because it thinks the bulb is broken. So I was thinking about replacing the bulbs with some kind of "electric resistance" just to simulate the load of the bulb in the circuit. Anyone knows the specifications of such a load (wattz, volts, etc, etc, etc).

Thankz in advance.

·
Registered
433 Posts
Re: Noobie sayin\' hi and needing help.

just wait for the money to roll in for those headlights.

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Yeah I'll buy those lights soon ... but until then ... my 2 front turn signal bulbs are loose near the grill and they will probably brake shortly because nothing is holding them tight. And I can't put the stock grill back cause I kinda messed it up in an attempt to make "clear front signals".

So I really need to know this ... can someone please help me with this ...

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

Yeah that's what I'll do if I absolutely have no other options ... but I thought that maybe just replacing the bulbs with a resistor could do the trick. Anybody ever done this? What resistance is needed?

·
Registered
809 Posts

just goto radio shack and buy a bunch of different sizes

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

mmm ... yeah that's one option ... anyone has a more "precise option" ???

·
Faster than a Cobra
16,008 Posts