Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6,296 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm in a property damage class this week somewhere in Connecticuit (I'm a rookie claims adjuster) and we have a giant room with a bunch of wrecked cars in various states of ruin, and there is a ZX3 sitting here with a 2.3L, it was one of those cars before the 05's came out, the ones that were only from CA/NY/somewhere.

I was like "ohhh, what a waste, I'd love to have that in my car... was only sold in 3 states for a short while" and my friends were just like

·
Registered
4,983 Posts
I was like "ohhh, what a waste, I'd love to have that in my car... was only sold in 3 states for a short while" and my friends were just like

Yea, they're probably like: "Damn, why would anybody know that much about a crappy economy car". I get it from people as well.

·
Registered
3,081 Posts
Especially because, depending on what site you visit and who you talk to, all you need is a CAI and exhaust with a 5 speed to take a Mustang GT with one.

·
Registered
8,101 Posts
Especially because, depending on what site you visit and who you talk to, all you need is a CAI and exhaust with a 5 speed to take a Mustang GT with one.
Sounds more like SRT-4s to me.

·
Registered
8,101 Posts
Well, I know that a lot of young SRT-4 owners make ridiculous claims about what they're faster than. Far more ridiculous than the claims I've heard from Duratec owners.

·
MAKE IT RAIN! ... is that like [email protected](3+/ a [email protected]" and @
7,550 Posts
well, it has been proven that a 2.3 with a home-made intake and NOTHING MORE can pull 150 to the wheels on a dyno... just ask Zekester

·
Registered
3,081 Posts
Just a bit of sarcasm, but I have indeed seen claims of the almighty 2.3 Duratec doing some amazing things.