Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

Just got a black 03 pzev and Im stoked! I got a few questions in my beginning quest as a focus owner though.

The first is a bit of a concern. I know they say 28 city and 34 highway and that could be exaggerated. But what I am getting now is just...well lets just say not very pleasing. My last car was an 87 honda accord and I got 300mpg, I get just a bit over that with my focus. Now I have heard a few things about "breaking it in" and all that. Could that be it? Ive had it six days and have 800 miles on it, this is my 3ed full tank and I can fully tell yet but it looks like it "might" be getting better. I am a very good driver and pretty much all those are highway miles (40miles one way to work). Anyways just wanted some opinions.

Second is about my intake. As for modding my car, first thing Im doing is getting an eiback pro system and switching my rims from my last car over. Then I want intake and exhaust. Now for intake I have been reading and looking around and I think I have decided on 2. Either the Iceman or the FS CoolFlow 2.3l. The iceman is probably cheaper, would the Coolflow give me any better results? I eventually want to SC it, perhaps with a vortech kit, I might have enough saved up by the time they come out. But for sure within a year. But as of right now I am leaving towards the iceman and possibly adding an SVT scoop.

Thanks in advance for any info. peace

·
Registered
2,434 Posts
Hello all,

Just got a black 03 pzev and Im stoked! I got a few questions in my beginning quest as a focus owner though.