Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Simply: Why is there a relative limited selection of after market products for the 05-07 ford focus. it really stinks not having the options. and the options i do have are overly expensive for some reason. I've found stuff, but it is mostly offered for zetec, Though I have found a list of Duratec products on here which has made me feel a bit better

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
i'm looking for whatever is best to improve lower and mid-range torque. can't afford turbo. was asking for suggestions in the duratec performance forum and they still haven't understood what i meant by i dont have $5000, or $3000 for turbo. I have been really wanting a air lift suspension kit, but like other stuff they do not have it for 2007, it stopped with the 2006. ha ha ha. I'm not a professional tuner, relatively new, so in all actuality i'm still looking for guidance from someone who isn't just all about money. i want improving my vehicle to be about more than money. if i ever get to do what i want to my car i want to be able to step back and brag, not sigh about how broke it made me. But that is just how my mind works...i think i'll write up a complete list of what i want for my car and have people on here dissect it.

·
small Member
6,604 Posts
i'm definitely not all about money. ih ave a duratec 2.0 2006 zx3. college student. state worker. BROKE. yeah let me know what you want, and i can help you out.

·
Registered
1,721 Posts
stuff for the 2006 is the same for the 2007. also, for suspension you can use the omni kit from massive speed systems to install and 00-05 suspension in your car. sky is the limit for the 2007 man, i got one and have easily 10 grand into it over the past 3 years. if you have any questions shoot me a PM and i can guide you to some parts you may be after.

cheers

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #11