Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
540 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey can i get pics of the unique ways you all have you nitrous set up in your car, where you keep/hide the bottle.. where is best for easy use and what not. thanks.

·
Registered
2,668 Posts
that's beautiful lol.....but don't be scared to use nitrous.....I've been spraying a 50 shot on my car for about 2 months now and haven't noticed anything different.....just make sure you dont have advanced timing, or you have have a tune for the spray.......Hocky has been running alot of spray w/no problem, I've been doing it w/no problem, alot of guys do it w/no problem....just make sure you use it correctly, and you don't get greedy
if you plan on going a 75 or higher make sure you retard at least 2 degrees in ignition timing before you do anything and to make sure it is a wet kit, no spraying before 3k or hitting rev limiter while spraying or that will lean out to detonate and go BOOM lol but u get what i'm saying, don't be scared of it, it's not worse then boosting

·
Registered
139 Posts
ive been spraying a 75 shot for a couple months now with no timing retard and no problems but i do use it conservitivly and very catiously so you can do a 75 with no timing retard just be very carful and dont use a timing advancing chip

·
Registered
568 Posts
nitrous is good times. the silver svtf was untuned and he sprayed to soon off the line and bogged/boom. the other pic, stock clutch was worn and got a lil to hot and came apart.

there is a right way and a wrong way to everything!

·
Registered
2,668 Posts