Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
243 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, im relatively new to the focus and my name is "I dont know shist about electronics" so.. my question is how to raise( i did search a little bit) the speed limiter on the atx( please dont poke your fingers and laugh at me) i heard that with some "codes" you can, some you cant..what the hell is the difference? how do you know your code? can i do it without getting a performance chip? Also, I think that some performance chips raise your rev limiter too...is that useful in an atx? hoe does that help you at all? I know i dont get much power from my POS atx at high rpm's so how would that benefit me at all? to sum it up..how can i go faster than 108 mph? sorry for too many questions, but i think it can help some newbies too. thank you in advance

·
Registered
5,580 Posts
welcome!!! y so interested in goin over 108 may i ask?? 4 a start, what is ur code? over on door jam passenger side....the 4 character code...examples like lfq0, xau1, zyf5...somethin like 1 of those. some u can, some u cant....yet still ur great need 2 go over 108, y? wonderin...

WELCOME!!!!

-Ult

·
Registered
2,907 Posts
the easy way to find you code is look in the passengerside door. by the hinge it should be stuck to the dash. is it is not there it will be on the ecu. stay in the pasenger side. open the glove box. by the rubber bumpers on the side squez in. let the glove box open ALL the way. look in for the ecu. it should be on the top. another way to get at it is passenger side kick pannel. there are 2 big plastic screw things. un screw them. pull the pannel out. look up in there. my code is aux0. other example is jfa8

·
Registered
243 Posts
Discussion Starter #4