Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
578 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been working on my project 2002 ZX5 for several months now. Today was the day I finally put some fire in the cylinders.

Lots of you have helped directly and indirectly. So thank you all for making this project as pleasureable as it was. I don't know if I'll ever do this again as it was A LOT of work. But statisfying work.

Here are the results of my work and your help!

2002 Ford Focus ZX5 with 5 speed manual transmission

Engine:

Port and polished head with Crower Sport cams and springs and retainers (-6 exhaust, +4 intake)
Ported 2000 (model year) intake manifold
Focus Central 65mm throttle body
Focus Central underdrive pulleys
Volant air intake with SVT snorkel
APR Head bolts
Pro M 70mm MAF
Focus Central cam gears
AmsOil 5W/30 motor oil
Diablo Chip
Ford Racing Spark Plug Wires

Driveline:

Focus Central flywheel
Centerline Stage 1 clutch
4.06:1 differential gears
Torson torque biasing differential
Steeda Tri Ax shifter
AmsOil 75W/90 Series 2000 racing gear lube

Exhaust:

Focus Central race header
Bosal flex joint
Borla exhaust

Suspension:

Focus Central front stress bar
Koni adjustable shocks and struts
H&R springs (lowering 1.5”)
Eibach sway bars
Baer Track front brakes with Eradispeed disc
SVT rear disc brakes
Centerline RPM 17 x 7 polished rims with Michelin Pilot XGT H4 215/45R17 tires

Appearance:

Ford rear spoiler
Hella projection headlamps
PIAA Series 2100X driving lights
Ford aluminum sill plates
Steeda billet A/C knobs
Shorty billet antennae
Hella dual horns

Sound System:

Borla!

Thanks everybody - I'm heading out for a DRIVE!

[ 03-21-2003, 03:33 PM: Message edited by: Stay Focused ]

·
Registered
578 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, that is because I don't know how you all attach photos!!
I'd love to share some with you. I'm taking some pix this weekend. The sun is supposed to be out Sunday around these parts!

·
Registered
406 Posts