Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2,838 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My girlfriend recently purchased a 2002 VW Jetta 1.8T. I would say I'm very knowledgeable in the world of NA, but I've only really scratched the surface of FI. Anyways, she wants to start modding and the first thing she would like to do is install a more noticable BOV (just to make driving around alittle more fun). I'm not sure what kind of turbo it is or if you can even install an aftermarket BOV on a factory turbo, but I was wondering if you guys could kind of guide me if you can put an aftermarket one on and if so, the names of some decent BOVs that would work(money really isn't an issue). Also, I won't be installing this because 1) I've never worked on an import before 2) I've never worked on a turbo car before and 3) its not my car, so how many hours could I expect for the install? I hate you ask you guys these stupid "newbie" style questions like this, so I thank you very much in advance - Rick

·
Registered
75 Posts
i really dont know but i do know that if you have any questions about an VW you should check out the forums over at VWVortex they know what is going on. And you will find lots of stuff that you can do to the car too.

·
Registered
2,269 Posts
yep, goto vortex...and why waste yer money on noise....just chip tune it or get a boost controller....trust me you wont be upset. Well yer g/f's car will be a [censored] load faster'n yer focus...but hehe

·
Registered
2,838 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well yer g/f's car will be a [censored] load faster'n yer focus...
I know I know. I'm keeping mine all motor so that will be my pathetic excuse. "Of course you beat me, you've got a damn blower under the hood!!"

Anyways, when we go to the track, she loves the sound of a nice BOV, so now she wants one. Nothing wrong with a sorority chick that'll change your oil with you

·
Registered
24,330 Posts