Ford Focus Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2,782 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Best was a 15.6 @ 88.78 mph. 60ft time was 2.3 on that one with reaction time of .533. Was still getting wheel spin. Had a lot of runs. First got there and ran a 16.8!! OUCH....but was able to get the launch down and toward the end was in the 15.6-15.9 range the whole time. Had that awesome TX heat and vey high humidity working against me. But, I had a bunch of fun, and cant wait to get back out there again! I think I should be in the low 15s with practice, and not 100 degree heat, and that high humdity. NO excuses though, I need practice and some better reaction times (and a limited slip with drag radials
). I know these arent great times, but I am happy as I was shooting for a 15.7. Imagine my dismay when I ran that 16.8, I thought there would be no way to drop a whole second off. Boy was I wrong!

·
Registered
267 Posts
IMO that's pretty awesome..I'm no expert on the 1/4 runs, but a 15.6 is really good. Did you run your car w/ the mods listed in your signature or was there more mods added? Just curious cause I ran a 16.4 with AEM CAI and exhaust. Now i've got a TB,Race header and flex..hopefully that will get me around 15.8-16.0. Congrats on your times man

·
Registered
2,782 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·