Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
I'm Not Better Than You Since I Drive a Porsche, I
3,343 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am buying a stainless steel cat back, and my three choices due to cost are Flowmaster, Borla, or Magnaflow.

My question is, I want something that sounds deep, not with a high pitch rattle. I want a sound that says power. Though hp gains through exhaust are minimal.

I am leaning towards Borla, but I have a friend with a Flowmaster, and it sounds sweet. What do you think?

·
Registered
727 Posts
I got a 2.5 borla from yodude, and it is badass. nice deep tone, not ricey, and i hear borla puts a lot of money into their engineering.

·
Driver > Car
23,988 Posts
i love my magnaflow. not too loud at all, yet pronounced.. also does not have a canister appearance, which was a major selling point to me.

·
I'm Not Better Than You Since I Drive a Porsche, I
3,343 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
TTT

Anybody else? I am just curious here!

·
Registered
375 Posts
Running the Stainless MagnaFlow and Bosal stainless flex. Very happy, nice and deep, not buzzy, and lower profile welded tip with a no rice look. Tip has changed a little since the pics on this site were taken, but I think the new one looks better. Best price I have seen is on www.newedgeperformance.com , one of the jet's sponsors. http://www.myfordfocus.com/how-to/cat-back.htm Plenty of feedback in focaljet search archives.

[ 11-23-2002, 09:28 PM: Message edited by: 1BadEgg ]

·
Registered
50 Posts
I have a Borla and it is very deep. I love it but I have heard it gets to loud with header and high flow cat. I tried it with a Focus Central cat elim pipe and it was LOUD as hell! It was also fast as hell! TOP END WAS INSANE before JRSC!! I now have the JRSC and am putting the Borla and the pipe on again. I will KILL ALL.

·
Registered
193 Posts
I got a Magnaflow about a month ago and I love it!! I got a diff. tip because I don't like the stock Mag. tip, plus I just wanted some thing diff.