Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Banned
6,369 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know it increases air flow, but by how much and what is the benifit, like in HP or gas mileage?

I have a Mach Audio ZTS with an SVT air intake, is it worth the $250 bucks to get a 65mm throttle body?

·
Registered
3,046 Posts
Not worth it right now. All you will notice is that you will have better throttle response.

I would invest in something else like an aftermarket exhaust system.

·
Banned
6,369 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Okay, an aftermarket exhaust. Any suggestions/costs?

Also would an underdrive pully be worth getting? I know in the summer my AC sucks the power from my engine really bad.

Now that I've got the looks of my car down I think I'll start on performance. I'm a noob at performance too.

I'm not looking for going really fast or racing, just running well and improving gas mileage. Helping the car breathe and exhale better.

Does any of that inprove mileage and performance?

Thanks.

·
Registered
3,046 Posts
If you're on a "budget" then you might look into the Magnaflow or Pacesetter exhaust systems that are available for the Ford Focus.

I think those two are the cheapest ones out right now.

Other then that, I'd go and replace that intake with something else...you know...aftermarket.

Seems like you just want the basic stuff, so go for the basic bolt ons! A throttle body doesn't seem necessary for what seems to be your goal for performance mods. So just for the basic bolt ons...

Intake, header, and exhaust.

·
Registered
246 Posts